MSC DY Steering Committee

Steering Committee/State Point Persons

 

Download Word document here

CONNECTICUT
Arthur Poole, Director, Educational Opportunity
Connecticut Board of Regents for Higher Education
Office of Policy and Research
Hartford    (860) 493-0238
poolea@ct.edu

Michael Ben-Avie, Director of Assessment
Southern Connecticut State University
Office of Assessment and Planning
New Haven    (203) 392-5093
benaviem1@southernct.edu


HAWAII
Monica Stitt-Bergh, Associate Specialist, Assessment Office
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
Honolulu   (808) 956-6669
bergh@hawaii.edu


INDIANA
Ken Sauer, Senior Associate Commissioner
Research & Academic Affairs
Indiana Commission for Higher Education
Indianapolis    (317) 464-4400
ksauer@che.in.gov

Noelle Wikert, Academic Affairs Coordinator
Indiana Commission for Higher Education
Indianapolis    (317) 464-4400
nwikert@che.in.gov


KENTUCKY
Melissa Bell, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
Frankfort    (502) 573-1652
melissa.bell@ky.gov

Jill D. Compton, Senior Associate for Student Success
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
Frankfort    (502) 573-1555
jilld.compton@ky.gov


MAINE
Brian Doore, Director, Office of Assessment
University of Maine
Orono    (207) 581-1522
brian.doore@maine.edu


MASSACHUSETTS
Bonnie Orcutt, Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
Boston    (617) 994-6915
borcutt@bhe.mass.edu


MINNESOTA
Lynda Milne, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
St. Paul    (651) 201-1887
lynda.milne@so.mnscu.edu  

Earl Potter III, President
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud    (302) 308-2122
ehpotter@stcloudstate.edu

Linda Conway, Executive Assistant   
lmconway@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-2102

Lisa Foss, Associate Vice President/Associate Provost
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud    (320) 308-4028
lhfoss@stcloudstate.edu


MISSOURI
Rusty Monhollon, Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairs
Missouri Department of Higher Education
Jefferson City    (573) 751-5221
rusty.monhollon@dhe.mo.gov

Angelette Prichett, Research Associate-Academic Affairs
Director, Missouri Academic Program Review
Director, Curriculum and Assessment Initiatives
Missouri Department of Higher Education
Jefferson City    (573) 522-2150
angelette.prichett@dhe.mo.gov


OREGON
Ken Doxsee, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Oregon
Eugene    (541) 346-2846
doxsee@uoregon.edu

Tami Oar, Executive Asst
toar@uoregon.edu  (541) 346-4345

Sandra Bailey, Director of Assessment
Oregon Institute of Technology
Klamath Falls   (541) 885-1915
sandra.bailey@oit.edu   


RHODE ISLAND
Jeanne Mullaney, Program Chair
New England Educational Assessment Network
Assessment Coordinator, Community College of Rhode Island
Warwick    (401) 825-2478
jmullaney@ccri.edu


TEXAS
Rex Peebles, Assistant Commissioner
Academic Quality and Workforce
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Austin    (512) 427-6520
rex.peebles@thecb.state.tx.us


UTAH
Teddi Safman, Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairs
Utah System of Higher Education
Salt Lake City    (801) 321-7127
psafman@ushe.edu


STATE HIGHER EDUCATION EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (SHEEO)
Julie Carnahan, MSC Project Director
Vice President, SHEEO
Boulder CO    (303) 541-1635
jcarnahan@sheeo.org

Gloria Auer, MSC Admin
Executive and Editorial Asst
gauer@sheeo.org  (303) 541-1625


ASSOCIATION OF AMERICAN COLLEGES & UNIVERSITIES (AAC&U)
Terry Rhodes, Coordinator VALUE Initiative
Vice President, AAC&U
Washington, DC    (202) 387-3760
rhodes@aacu.org

Rebecca Dolinsky, Program Manager and Research Analyst
Dolinsky@aacu.org  (202) 884-7409

Kate Drezek McConnell, Senior Director for Research and Assessment
mcconnell@aacu.org  (202) 999-8395 

Return to MSC DY main page

Project Status: